this post was submitted on 18 Nov 2024
55 points (100.0% liked)

Slop.

348 readers
565 users here now

For posting all the anonymous reactionary bullshit that you can't post anywhere else.

Rule 1: All posts must include links to the subject matter, and no identifying information should be redacted.

Rule 2: If your source is a reactionary website, please use archive.is instead of linking directly.

Rule 3: No sectarianism.

Rule 4: TERF/SWERFs Not Welcome

Rule 5: No bigotry of any kind, including ironic bigotry.

Rule 6: Do not post fellow hexbears.

Rule 7: Do not individually target other instances' admins or moderators.

Rule 8: Do not post public figures, these should be posted to c/gossip

founded 2 months ago
MODERATORS
you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
[–] huf@hexbear.net 35 points 2 months ago* (last edited 2 months ago) (2 children)

you cant call it french fries unless it's made with tallow. if it uses plant based oils, you have to call it "vegan potato straw". americans will kill each other to avoid eating it.

[–] Eris235@hexbear.net 13 points 2 months ago (2 children)

It's funny too, that their French Fries do still have 'beef flavor ingredients' in the US, so they already aren't vegan

[–] huf@hexbear.net 12 points 2 months ago

oh no, it wouldnt have to actually be vegan, this is just about the name.

[–] SoyViking@hexbear.net 6 points 2 months ago (1 children)

But is it actual beef or is it some artificial flavouring using petroleum and corn syrup as feedstock?

[–] Eris235@hexbear.net 3 points 2 months ago

they are listed as 'not vegetarian', though I don't actually know what the beef flavoring is

Cause, I do like some Vegan beef/chicken flavoring in stuff, and I think those are largely MSG+treated soy proteins, or something